My WordPress Blog

My WordPress Blog

One Day International Cricket 2009 – Stay tuned for some thrilling cricket this year

The first match of this tri-series tournament will take place on Saturday 10 January between Bangladesh and Zimbabwe in Mirpur. The second match will take place on Monday 12 January 2009 between Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe,One Day International Cricket 2009 - Stay tuned for some thrilling cricket this year Articles with the third match to be held on Wednesday 14 January 2009. The final cricket match for this tri-series will also be held in Mirpur on Friday 16 January 2009.

After the Tri-Series, the next One Day International matches will be between South Africa and Australia where a total of 5 One Day Internationals will be held in Australia at Melbourne, Hobart, Sydney, Adelaide and Perth. These ODI’s will take place on Friday 16 January, Sunday 18 January, Friday 23 January, Monday 26 January and Friday 30 January 2009.

Zimbabwe will play against Kenya starting from Tuesday 27 January 2009 to Wednesday 4 February 2009. A total of 5 ODI’s will be played on 27 January, 29 January, 31 January, 1 February and 4 February 2009. The first two matches will take place at Mombasa Sports Club Ground, with the last 3 matches to be held at the Gymkhana Club Ground in Nairobi.

New Zealand will play against Australia, starting from Sunday 1 February 2009 at the Western Australia Cricket Ground in Perth. The next 4 matches will be 광주 첨단 오피 held on 6 February, 8 February, 10 February and 13 February 2009 at Melbourne Cricket Ground, Sydney Cricket Ground, Adelaide Oval and Brisbane Cricket Ground respectively.

Starting from 8 March 2009, India vs. New Zealand One day international matches will start in New Zealand. The first match will be held at McLean Park, Napier, with the second match to be held at Seddon Park, Hamilton on Wednesday 11 March 2009. The third ODI match will take place on 14 March at Eden Park, Auckland. The last two will take place on 17 and 20 March 2009 at Westpac Stadium, Wellington and AMI Stadium, Christchurch respectively.

England will play against West Indies at Providence Stadium in the ‘England in West Indies 2008/09’ series starting from Friday 20 March 2009. The next 4 ODI matches of this  will take place at Providence Stadium, Kensington Oval in Bridgetown, Kensington Oval in Bridgetown again and the Beausejour Stadium in Gros Islet on 22 March, 27 March, 29 March and 3 April 2009 respectively.

West Indies will again play and this time against England in England, starting from Thursday 21 May 2009. The West Indies in England series will hold 3 ODI matches, on 21, 24 and 26 May 2009, at Headingley in Leeds, County Ground in Bristol and Edgbaston in Birmingham.

The next ODI’s for this year will take place starting on Thursday 27 August 2009 in the ‘England in Ireland 2009’ series. The cricket match will take place at the Civil Service Cricket Club at Stormont, Belfast. The final ODI cricket series for this year is ‘Australia in British Isles 2009’ which will be held between Scotland and Australia and England vs. Australia. The first match of this series will be the only ODI between Scotland and Australia and will be held on Friday 28 August 2009 at the Grange  Ground in Raeburn Place, Edinburgh. The next 7 ODI matches of this series will be held between England and Australia, on 4, 6, 9, 12, 15, 17 and 20 September 2009 at different stadiums in the British Isles.